Quick Links

Quick Links

East Bergholt

Structure and Governance

Academy Status and Governance

East Bergholt High School became an Academy on 1 August 2011, and on 1 June 2017, together with Hadleigh High School and Claydon High School, formed the South Suffolk Learning Trust.  The Trust is incorporated as a private limited company (No. 7682993), registered in England and Wales.   The registered office of the Academy Trust is East Bergholt High School, Heath Road, Colchester, CO7 6RJ. The Trust is also an exempt charity, subject to charity law, but exempt from regulation by the Charity Commission as it is regulated by the Department for Education. The terms on which funding is provided to the Trust is set out in a Master Funding Agreement with the Department for Education. (DfE) The latest Annual Report for the South Suffolk Learning Trust can be found here.

Details on the membership  of the South Learning Learning Board of Directors and its Members, can be found on the South Suffolk Learning Trust Website.

Local Governing Body 2019-2020

Governors' Code of Practice

Register of Governors' Details

Governors' Meeting Attendance

Community Governors

Mr Peter Espley
Mrs Alison Huard
Mr Michael Huard (Chair)
Mr Mark Mills
Rev. Canon Stephne van der Toorn  

Parent Governors
Mr Chris Smith
Mr Gareth Spinner

Staff Governors
Mrs Jasmine Kennell

Headteacher (ex officio)
Mr Dan Woodcock

Headteacher's PA